Our Bee Cave City of Bee Cave

Comprehensive Plan





Our Bee Cave 2037

City of Bee Cave Comprehensive Plan

Approved by City Council: November 22, 2016

Bee Cave City Council

Caroline Murphy, Mayor

Bill Goodwin, Mayor Pro Tem

Kara King, Council Member

Marie Lowman, Council Member

Tom Matzen, Council Member

Monty Parker, Council Member

Planning and Zoning Commission

Jim Norman, Chair

Jaime Beaman, Vice Chair

Andrew Clark, Commissioner

Jim Miles, Commissioner

Juliet Tapia, Commissioner

Kevin Hight, Commissioner

Kevin Sawtelle, Commissioner

Bee Cave City Administration

Travis Askey, City Manager

Planning and Development Department

Lindsey Oskoui, Director of Planning & Development

Leslie Perez, City Planner

MD Houssain, Associate Engineer

Comprehensive Plan Citizens Advisory Committee

Adrian Overstreet

Alan Palesko

Ashima Seth

Carol Dooley

Eric Scheibe

James Williams

Jennifer Alonso

Jim Norman

John Jordan

Kirk Wright

Kris Kelley

Michella Botha

Mike Murphy

Nell Pendridge

Radhika Kumar

Rainer Ficken

Rick Scadden

Ross Frie

Sandra Killebrew

Wende' C. Protzman

Organizations / Individuals Participating in Stakeholder Interviews

Balcones Canyonland City of Lakeway

Bee Cave Arts Foundation Economic Development Board

Bee Cave Engineering Consultants (Freese & Nichols) Hill Country Alliance (HCA)

Bee Cave Public Library Hill Country Galleria

Bee Cave Traffic Consultants (Parsons Brinkerhoff)

Lake Travis Independent School District (LTISD)

Braasch Pole Realty Lake Travis Fire & Rescue

City of Bee Cave City Attorney (Akers & Akers)

Texas Department of Transportation (TxDOT)

City of Bee Cave City Council Members Travis County, Development Services, Long Range

City of Bee Cave City Manager Planning Division

City of Bee Cave Planning and Development Department

West Travis County Public Utility Agency (WTCPUA)

City of Bee Cave Planning and Zoning Commission

City of Bee Cave Police Department

City of Dripping Springs

Planning Consultant Team

WRT (Lead, Comprehensive Planning)

Asakura Robinson (Public Engagement, Local Planning)

Kimley-Horn (Transportation and Infrastructure)

Special thanks to the Bee Cave residents and business owners who shared their ideas for Bee Cave's future through our Community Forums, small group meetings, and online surveys.